We Are the National Electrical Contractors Association

The Voice of the Electrical Construction Industry. Learn More
Welcome back,

Full Story

Academy of Electrical Contracting Installs New Fellows During NECA 2021 Nashville

Oct 10, 2021

The following individuals were installed into the Academy of Electrical Contracting on Sunday, October 10, as part of NECA 2021 Nashville, the association’s return to an in-person convention and trade show. These fellows were installed by Academy Chairman David Hardt.

Fellowship in the Academy of Electrical Contracting is one of the highest honors bestowed upon an individual in the industry. The Academy honors outstanding leaders in the electrical contracting industry, as it preserves and utilizes their wealth of experience and knowledge for the benefit of the industry.

These individuals have rendered exceptional service to the industry and the National Electrical Contractors Association. Their service is continued and enhanced through their fellowship in the Academy. This is accomplished through the Academy’s Working Group, special papers presented by Fellows, participation in the Annual Meeting and the general camaraderie among Fellows.

The 17 Academy Fellows installed during the virtual NECA 2020 LIVE were also recognized during Sunday’s General Session.

Earl C. "Duke" Austin, Jr.
Missouri Valley Constructors Chapter, NECA
Quanta Services, Inc.
Houston, TX

Andrew Berg
San Diego Chapter, NECA
San Diego, CA

Kurt Brinkman
Northern California Chapter, NECA
Intrepid Electronic Systems, Inc.
Crockett, CA

Henry Brown
North Florida Chapter, NECA
Miller Electric Company
Jacksonville, FL

Jerri L. Champlin
Monterey Bay California Chapter, NECA
Salinas, CA

James A. Engler
Finger Lakes NY Chapter, NECA
Engler Electric Inc.
Utica, NY

David M. Manderson
Minneapolis Chapter, NECA
St. Louis Park, MN

Francis “Fran” McDermott
Greater Sacramento Chapter, NECA
Sacramento, CA

Charles Markley “Mark” Melton
Southeast Texas Chapter, NECA
Melton Electric, Inc.
Houston, TX

Fred Neubauer
Los Angeles County Chapter, NECA
Neubauer Electric, Inc.
Los Alamitos, CA

Loyal D. O’Leary
Wisconsin Chapter, NECA
Madison, WI

Robert D. Rayburn
Milwaukee Chapter, NECA
Wauwatosa, WI

Shawn P. Smith
Kansas Chapter, NECA
DL Smith Electric
Topeka, KS

Robert Van Ert
Wisconsin Chapter, NECA
Van Ert Electric Company, Inc.
Wausau, WI

Michael P. Weaver
Oregon Pacific-Cascade Chapter, NECA
M&W Electric Inc.
Albany, OR