We Are the National Electrical Contractors Association

The Voice of the Electrical Construction Industry. Learn More
Welcome back,

Government Affairs Committee

The Government Affairs Committee is concerned with federal legislative actions and regulatory policies affecting the opportunity and ability of electrical contractors to operate efficiently, profitably and in the best interest of their customers. The committee makes recommendations to the NECA Board of Governors on the association’s national legislative policies. It also reviews related model programs for implementation at the state and local levels, including bidding and contracting procedures.

The committee cooperates with a wide variety of electrical and construction industry organizations in order to create a better climate for electrical construction. The committee Secretary represents NECA in these organizations.

Each member of the Government Affairs Committee is charged with monitoring and stimulating growth in the level of contributions to NECA’s political action program within all chapters in the district he represents. The committee reviews these political action efforts and recommends appropriate levels of giving for contractors and association staff. Committee members are expected to attend the Annual Legislative Conference in Washington, D.C. as part of their duties.

2021 Government Affairs Committee Roster

  • Gregory A. Rick, Chair
    Vice President District Seven
    Rick Electric, Inc.
    Moorhead, MN
  • James A Thiele
    Southern Colorado Chapter
    BW Systems
    Colorado Springs, CO
  • Stephen Gianotti
    New York City Chapter
    Arcadia Electrical Company Inc
    Ridgewood, NY
  • Brian Morales
    San Diego Chapter
    Pro-Cal Lighting Inc
    Vista, CA
  • James D Bane
    West Virginia-Ohio Valley Chapter
    Mon Valley Electric Inc
    Pleasant Valley, WV
  • Jake Davie
    American Line Builders Chapter
    Hooper Corporation
    Madison, WI
  • Edward E Witt Jr
    North Florida Chapter
    Miller Electric Company
    Jacksonville, FL
  • Eric J Hott (NextGen)
    Florida West Coast Chapter
    MJM Electric Inc
    Tampa, FL
  • Robert J Turner II
    Michigan Chapter
    Turner Electric Inc
    Dexter, MI
  • I Steven Diamond (PLC)
    Chicago & Cook County Chapter
    Malko Communication Services LLC
    Skokie, IL
  • Mark Huston
    North Texas Chapter
    Lone Star Electric
    Fort Worth, TX
  • Timothy R McBride (PLC)
    San Diego Chapter
    Southern Contracting Company
    San Marcos, CA
  • Rick Rothermel
    Puget Sound Chapter
    Pacific Coast Electrical Contractors Inc
    Bothell, WA
  • Mark Walter (PLC)
    Northwest Line Constructors Chapter
    Christenson Electric Inc
    Portland, OR
  • Donald G. Laffoon
    Kansas City Chapter
    Electrical Corporation of America
    Raytown, MO
  • James Farrell, Secretary
    Executive Director, Government Affairs
    NECA Inc
    Washington, DC