We Are the National Electrical Contractors Association

The Voice of the Electrical Construction Industry. Learn More
Welcome back,

The Wendt Award, established in 1998, honors individuals for their exemplary leadership and service to the electrical industry and is the highest honor bestowed annually by ELECTRI International. This award is named after Albert G. Wendt, President of Cannon & Wendt Electric Company, Inc., in honor of his outstanding philosophical and financial commitments to the electrical industry.

Learn more

Year Recipient Location
2020 Sonja Rheaume Portland, OR
2019 John Wright San Antonio, TX
2018 Jerry Hayes Atlanta, GA
2017 Russ Alessi Bethesda, MD
2016 Gregory Long Nappa, CA
2015 David MacKay Weymouth, MA
2014 Daniel J. Divane IV Phoenix, AZ
2013 Northeastern Line Constructors Chapter, NECA Multiple
2011 Thomas F. Curran Livermore, CA
2010 Michael Mazzeo Phoenix, AZ
2009 Giovanni Marcelli Concord,Ontario, CAN
2009 Jack McCormick Chandler, AZ
2008 Robert Bruce New Castle, PA
2007 San Diego County Chapter, NECA San Diego, CA
2006 Jerrold H. Nixon Skokie, IL
2005 Brian Christopher Oregon City, OR
2004 Gene W. Dennis Flint, MI
2003 Southeastern Michigan Chapter Southfield, MI
2002 Michael S. Lindheim Oakland, CA
2001 Robert L. Pfeil South Bend, IN
2000 Robert E. Doran, III Kansas City, MO
1999 Richard W. McBride San Marcos, CA
1999 H.E. “Buck” Autrey Jacksonville, FL
1998 Walter T. Parkes Victor, NY