We Are the National Electrical Contractors Association

The Voice of the Electrical Construction Industry. Learn More
Welcome back,

Membership Recruitment and Retention Award

This award was established in l988 by the National Staff to recognize the manager who has done the best job of recruiting eligible members while retaining the existing members during the previous calendar year.

Year Recipient Location
2021 Barry Sherman Puget Sound
2020 Cindy Flowers Southern Arizona
2019 Nicole Hite Southwest Washington
2018 Thomas Mittelbrun Southeastern Michigan
2017 Steve Corley North Texas
2016 Andrew Berg San Diego
2015 Daniel T. Tripp Southeastern Michigan
2014 David Manderson Minneapolis
2013 Jules W. Weaver Western Line Contractors
2012 Edwin Lopez New York City
2011 William H. "Biff" Jones, III NECA's Eastern Region
2010 Jeffrey Scarpello Philadelphia, PA
2008 Don Campbell Northern California
2007 Cindy Austin Cascade
2006 Reginald Harrington South Florida
2005 Donald V. Campbell Northern California
2004 Fran McDermott Greater Sacramento
2003 Jeffrey Cates Idaho
2002 Joseph A. Knecht, Sr. Southern New Jersey
2001 Glenn Kingsbury Boston
2000 David Manderson North Texas
1999 Steve Washburn Puget Sound
1998 Donald B. Dawson Kansas City
1997 Susan King Southern Colorado
1996 James G. Rogers East Tennessee
1995 Susan King Southern Colorado
1994 Peggy M. Boe Cascade
1993 Tom Knox Southwest Washington
1992 Jerri Booth California Central Coast
1991 C.J. (Joe) Blackwell Louisville
1990 Garth Cates Idaho
1989 Cindy Austin Cascade