We Are the National Electrical Contractors Association

The Voice of the Electrical Construction Industry. Learn More
Welcome back,

Abraham Lincoln Leadership Award

NECA established the Abraham Lincoln Leadership Award in 2017, at the annual Convention and Trade Show in Seattle, Washington. This award recognizes a NECA member for outstanding achievement in federal, state or local level advocacy engagement.

To qualify for this Award, this NECA member shall have engaged in policy or political activities to advance the electrical construction industry. Nominations are accepted no later than May 1, and the Award is announced after the Executive Committee's decision at their June meeting.

Year Recipient Location
2021 Gregory A. Rick Moorhead, MN
2020 Mark J. Mazur Tampa, FL
2019 James J. McGlynn, Sr. Schaumburg, IL
2018 Paul J. Yesbeck Doral, FL