We Are the National Electrical Contractors Association

The Voice of the Electrical Construction Industry. Learn More
Welcome back,

Industry Partner Award

The NECA Industry Partner Award, created in 1996, is given each year to recognize an individual or organization allied with the electrical construction industry. To qualify, this individual's or organization's decisions, actions, or cooperation with NECA, shall have contributed to the industry's success in the year the award is given or over a period of time.

Nominations are accepted no later than May 1, and the Award is announced after the Executive Committee's decision at their June meeting.

Year Recipient Location
2021 Mechanical Contractors Association of America (MCAA) Rockville, MD
2020 Jerald L. Rounds Litchfield Park, AZ
2019 3M Maplewood, MN
2018 Southwire Carrolton, GA
2017 N/A N/A
2016 Thomas & Betts Memphis, TN
2015 Federated Insurance Owatonna, MN
2014 Westex by Milliken Oak Brook, IL
2013 National Coordinating Committee for Multiemployer Plans (NCCMP) Washington, DC
2011 Robert M. Gasperow
2010 Milwaukee Electric Tool Corp. Brookfield, WI
2009 National Association of Electrical Distributors St. Louis, MO
2008 OSHA Washington, D.C.
2007 Thomas E. Glavinich Lawrence, KS
2006 Charles Ramsey Oakland, CA
2005 National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) Rosslyn, VA
2004 Graybar Electric Company St. Louis, MO
2003 International Association of Electrical Inspectors (IAEI) Richardson, TX
2002 Underwriters Laboratories Inc. (UL) Northbrook, IL
2001 International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Washington, DC
2000 Illuminating Engineering Society of North America (IESNA) New York, NY
1999 Square D Company Palatine, IL
1998 University of Tennessee Knoxville, TN
1997 AMP, Incorporated Harrisburg, PA
1996 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) Quincy, MA